Book, Books, SF/F, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 09/21/16

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. I've read almost all of Lauren Oliver's books. I was on the fence for this one but read an amazing review and a suggested reading style for it. It hyped me a bit and I believe she'll be at Yall Fest. The only thing I'm not… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 09/21/16

Book, Books, Recommended, Reviews, Series, SF/F, Tor, Upcoming

Thoughts and Review : Cold-Forged Flame by Marie Brennan

The Cold-Forged Flame by Marie Brennan ☆☆☆☆ Published by Tor.com Publication Date : September 13th, 2016 Available as eBook - 112 Pages Source : NetGalley (Thank you!) and Purchased The sound of the horn pierces the apeiron, shattering the stillness of that realm. Its clarion call creates ripples, substance, something more. It is a summons, a command. There is… Continue reading Thoughts and Review : Cold-Forged Flame by Marie Brennan

Book, Books, Reviews, SF/F, Tor, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 09/07/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. I am SUPER excited about this particular release, I have  NetGalley arc to read and will have a review up a few weeks before the release! This one looks so amazing. Cold-Forged Flame by Marie Brennan   Publishing Date : September 13th, 2016 Publisher : Tor.com Amazon… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 09/07/2016

Book, Books, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 08/24/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. My Lady Jane By Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows Publishing Date : September 1st, 2016 Publisher : Penguin Classics Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads A comical, fantastical and witty re-imagining of the Tudor world, perfect for fans of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Lady Jane Grey, sixteen,… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 08/24/2016

Book, Books, Reviews, SF/F

Thoughts and Review: The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St John

The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St. John ☆☆☆ Published by DAW Publication Date : July 5th, 2016 Available as eBook - 320 Pages Source : NetGalley (Thank you!) and Purchased A fantastical steampunk novel of magic and machines set in an alternate 1830s London. Madame Magdala has settled comfortably into her new life in London, as the… Continue reading Thoughts and Review: The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St John

Book, Books, Recommended, Reviews, Series, SF/F

Thoughts and Review: Ninefox Gambit by Yoon Ha Lee

NineFox Gambit by Yoon Ha Lee ☆☆☆☆ Published by Solaris Publication Date : June 14th, 2016 Available as eBook & Paperback - 360 Pages Source : NetGalley (Thank You!) & Purchased The first installment of the trilogy, Ninefox Gambit, centers on disgraced captain Kel Cheris, who must recapture the formidable Fortress of Scattered Needles in order to redeem… Continue reading Thoughts and Review: Ninefox Gambit by Yoon Ha Lee

Book, Books, Horror, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 07/13/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. If you've been around a while you know I like the creeptastic stuff. Even if you take away that incredibly unsettling cover this subject matter is one I'm super interested in. I love the creepy, give me all the creepy stories. But for real, make that image big.… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 07/13/2016