Thoughts: The Scarlet Circus by Jane Yolen

Source: Netgalley - Thank you to the publisher!!TL;DR: A short collection of shorts all around the idea of love that feel very much fairy tale like and classic in style. Plot: Each story is incredibly short with traditional almost fairy tale plots - save the village from the dragon, the princess, etc.Characters: I sadly won't... Continue Reading →

Thoughts: Making More by Katherine Roy

Source: NetGalley - Many thanks to the publisher!TL:DR: A beautifully drawn middle grade book about creating new life - probably best suited to school situations as opposed to personal collections. Artwork: Absolutely stunningScience: It's the barebones of what you need to understand the topic, just enough for the target age-rangeWriting: The actual science pages are... Continue Reading →

Thoughts: Ship Wrecked by Olivia Dade

Source: NetGalley! Many Thanks to the publisher!TL;DR: A very enjoyable ending to the series. Sweet and wholesome. Thoughts: Ship Wrecked by Olivia Dade is, what seems to be, the final book in a trilogy that follows a cast from an ‘epic fantasy tv show’ that’s totally not Game of Thrones. Ship Wrecked follows Maria and Peter over... Continue Reading →

Intimidating TBR Tag

Intimidating TBR I thought I’d do a tag! I saw this one over on Winx’s channel and really liked it. It’s been around for a while so I’ve seen it a lot of places, and it’s simple but I love talking about books I have on my shelves so I thought it was about time... Continue Reading →

Thoughts and Review: The Devourers by Indra Das

The Devourers by Indra Das ☆☆☆ Published by Del Rey Publication Date : July 12th, 2016 Available as eBook & Hardback - 306 Pages Source : NetGalley - Thank you! For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Mieville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.... Continue Reading →

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑