Book, Books, Series, SF/F, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 08/31/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. This is one of the prettiest covers I've ever featured on Waiting on Wednesday. Holy crap. Of Sand and Malice (The Song of Shattered Sands 0.5) By Bradley P. Beaulieu Publishing Date : September 6th, 2016 Publisher : DAW Books Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads Çeda, the… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 08/31/2016

Book, Books, Recommended, Reviews, Series, SF/F

Mini-Reviews: Volume 18 (right?)

Sure! Volume 18. That's what we're on. I'm sure. I'm really bad at this blogging thing. Don't tell anybody. Anyway! Onto the mini-reviews! One Rainy Day in May (The Familiar #1) by Mark Z. Danielewski ☆☆☆☆.5     Goodreads thoughts -  I'm still not sure what I just read but I enjoyed it a lot. I'll… Continue reading Mini-Reviews: Volume 18 (right?)

Book, Books, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 08/24/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. My Lady Jane By Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows Publishing Date : September 1st, 2016 Publisher : Penguin Classics Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads A comical, fantastical and witty re-imagining of the Tudor world, perfect for fans of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Lady Jane Grey, sixteen,… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 08/24/2016

Book, Horror, SF/F, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: August 08, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. I've finally got a bunch more of these set up! With my wrist out of commission for so long my blogging went waaaay down. It's still a thing, but I have better days out of the brace now so I'm taking advantage of one! Six Scary… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday: August 08, 2016

Book, Books, Monthly, Personal, Recommended, Reviews, SF/F, video

Book Bath Box – Summer 2016 (video)

So with my wrist having it's good and it's super bad days I will probably be bouncing between formats for reviews and hauls and such. The first of these is a Book Bath Box video I made! Yay, look at me all awkward and fresh to the Youtubes. That was fun to film but oh… Continue reading Book Bath Box – Summer 2016 (video)

Book, Books, Reviews, SF/F

Thoughts and Review: The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St John

The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St. John ☆☆☆ Published by DAW Publication Date : July 5th, 2016 Available as eBook - 320 Pages Source : NetGalley (Thank you!) and Purchased A fantastical steampunk novel of magic and machines set in an alternate 1830s London. Madame Magdala has settled comfortably into her new life in London, as the… Continue reading Thoughts and Review: The Transference Engine by Julia Verne St John