Book, Books, Reviews, SF/F

Thoughts and Review: The Devourers by Indra Das

The Devourers by Indra Das ☆☆☆ Published by Del Rey Publication Date : July 12th, 2016 Available as eBook & Hardback - 306 Pages Source : NetGalley - Thank you! For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Mieville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.… Continue reading Thoughts and Review: The Devourers by Indra Das

Book, Books, Reviews, SF/F

Review and Thoughts : Far Thoughts and Pale Gods by Greg Bear

Far Thoughts and Pale Gods by Greg Bear ☆☆☆☆ Published by Open Road Media Publication Date : April 26, 2016 Available as eBook - 320 Pages Source : NetGalley - Thank you! 6 dazzling stories, freshly revised for this volume, plus new introductions, commentary, and reminiscences from the Hugo and Nebula Award winning author of"War Dogs," "Eternity," and"The Forge… Continue reading Review and Thoughts : Far Thoughts and Pale Gods by Greg Bear

Book, Books, Horror, Upcoming, WaitingonWednesday

Waiting on Wednesday 07/13/2016

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spines. If you've been around a while you know I like the creeptastic stuff. Even if you take away that incredibly unsettling cover this subject matter is one I'm super interested in. I love the creepy, give me all the creepy stories. But for real, make that image big.… Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday 07/13/2016

Book, Books, Reviews

Thoughts and Review : High Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley

Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley ☆☆☆☆ Published by Dial Books Publication Date : May 10th, 2016 Available as Hardback & eBook - 256 Pages Source : Library Sixteen-year-old Solomon is agoraphobic. He hasn’t left the house in three years, which is fine by him. Ambitious Lisa desperately wants to get into the second-best psychology program for college (she’s being realistic).… Continue reading Thoughts and Review : High Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley

Games, Personal, Rants, Warcraft, Warcraft Weekends

Warcraft Weekend : Legion Beta Thoughts

What's this?! A Warcraft Weekend!? Who died?* *SPOILERS - A HELL OF A LOT OF PEOPLE - I shall elaborate on this in another post, but DAMN EVERYONE FREAKING DIES. So with it would stand to reason that I wait months for a Legion beta key only to get one when my thumb is completely… Continue reading Warcraft Weekend : Legion Beta Thoughts